EPS to pay tributes to Muthuramalinga Thevar in Pasumpon | Chennai Information newsfragment.com

CHENNAI: Next an opening of 3 years, AIADMK basic secretary Edappadi Ok Palaniswami pays homage to autonomy fighter Muthuramalinga Thevar at the moment of the 116th delivery per annum and the 61st Guru Puja (demise per annum) in Pasumpon village in Ramanathapuram district on October 30. It’s open as an effort to succeed in out to the Thevars, an influential OBC in south Tamil Nadu.
“Palaniswami will pay floral tributes at Thevar’s memorial in Pasumpon at 10am,” stated an authentic drop.
V Ok Sasikala additionally introduced paying tributes to the chief at 11am.
The AIADMK has directed its district secretaries, MPs, MLAs, former ministers, MPs and MLAs and functionaries of diverse gadgets, native frame representatives and cadres to take part in excess numbers and pay recognize to Muthuramalinga Thevar.
Palaniswami in conjunction with former deputy well-known minister O Panneerselvam, additionally hailing from the Thevar public, had attended the Thevar Jayanthi, in his capability because the well-known minister, ever because the merger of the factions in 2017. Palaniswami, then again, skipped the once a year match mentioning condition problems in 2021, months then the birthday celebration used to be routed in meeting elections. He and previous ministers paid tributes to the statue of Thevar at Nandanam in Chennai terminating past, amid an acrimonious struggle with the Panneerselvam and supporters within the courts.
Quickly then the announcement on Saturday, AIADMK Ramanathapuram district unit is gearing as much as accord a elegant welcome to Palaniswami. This may be Palaniswami’s first seek advice from then assuming the function of basic secretary, succeeding past due well-known minister J Jayalalithaa.
“Many functionaries in the district unit belong to Thevar community and we all welcome our leader to Pasumpon,” AIADMK Ramanathapuram district secretary M A Muniasamy advised TOI.
Former ministers Dindigul C Sreenivasan, Natham R Viswanathan, Sellur Ok Raju, R Kamaraj, O S Manian, C Vijayabaskar, Kadambur C Raju, R B Udayakumar, Ok T Rajenthra Bhalaji, Esakki Subbiah and Madurai (North) MLA V V Rajan Chellppa, all belonging to Thevar sect, have remained supporters of Palaniswami, even then Panneerselvam’s expulsion from the birthday celebration.
By the way, in spite of objections from Panneerselvam, the Madurai bench of the Madras prime courtroom terminating life authorised AIADMK treasurer Dindigul C Sreenivasan to perform a joint warehouse account, AIADMK and Pasumpon Thevar Ninaivalayam and pluck custody of a 13kg gold armour introduced through Jayalalithaa and saved in a warehouse. The armour is positioned at the statue all over Thevar Jayanthi celebrated each and every past between October 27 and 30.
When Panneerselvam’s suggest argued that terminating past’s association of district earnings officials of Madurai and Ramanathapuram dealing with the armour be endured this past since an attraction difficult the Madras prime courtroom sequence at the AIADMK management is pending earlier than the Superb Court docket, the courtroom noticed that the petition used to be but to be numbered.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *